Your Account

Create Accounts, Share (or Unshare) Your Glowforge

  • Create Your Account

    To print, you'll need to access the Glowforge App - the simple and easy to use software that sends your creations to the Glowforge 3D Laser Printer. You can log in to the Glowforge app here: https://app.glowforge.com Once you're logged in, you'll be able to print, buy Proofgrade materials from the Glowforge Shop, and the design catalog, and upload your own designs for future printing. If you don't have a username and password that works there, here's how to fix that.
    1

    Go to setup.glowforge.com

    2

    Follow the prompts there to create your Glowforge account

    3

    Continue to follow the on-screen instructions to set up your Glowforge printer

  • Add a User to Your Glowforge

    Create an account for a friend in three simple steps.
    1

    Sign in

    Sign in to glowforge.com. When you sign in, you’ll see your Dashboard - the page with saved designs.

    2

    Click “Add User”

    • Click “Add User” on the Dashboard.

      Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.16.12 PM

    • Type in your friend's email address.

    • Select the Glowforge printer(s) you want them to be able to access.

    • Click “Add User.”

    3

    Friend Receives Email

    Your friend will receive an email to set up their accounts. When they sign in, they’ll see some designs to get them started, and they’ll be able to post questions and projects in the community forum, too.

  • Want to Share your Glowforge?

    It’s easy to create an account for a friend. If they already have an account and want to print at your house, take the same steps to give them access to your Glowforge.

    Anyone you invite to use your Glowforge will have “Full Access” to it, meaning they can:

    • Send a print to your Glowforge (someone must push the button to start it)
    • View the images from the camera in your Glowforge
    • See when something is printing on your Glowforge, and who sent the print
    • Cancel ongoing prints
    • See who else has access to use the printer, and add and remove other users

    However, invited users cannot use your credit card to make purchases, and don’t have access to your digital files stored with us (for example, your past prints or catalog purchases).

  • Remove Your Friend’s Access to Your Glowforge or Give Them Access to Another

    You can change who can access each Glowforge with just a couple of clicks.
    1

    Click “Add User”

    Click "Add User" on the Dashboard.

    Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.16.12 PM

    2

    Click “Users” in the Menu

    Look to the left and choose “Users”

    Screen Shot 2018-06-12 at 10.21.32 PM

    3

    Find Your Friend’s Email in the List.

    • Click on your friend's name.
    • Click the checkbox next to the Glowforge you want to give or remove access to.
    • Press “Save.”